is pleased to present the following article...
Connecticut Auto Insurance - What Are The Requirements?
By Austin Davis, Sat Dec 17th
Connecticut auto insurance is compulsory for all vehicle owners in Connecticut. You face legal measures if you personally drive or allow somebody else to drive your vehicle without Connecticut auto insurance. You could be put behind bars or might face a huge fine. In some cases, you might lose your driving license. Besides, you need to pay for all damages due to any accident. In Connecticut, you cannot register your vehicle without a valid proof of insurance.
Where can I get my auto insurance?
Numerous auto insurance companies in Connecticut are vying against each other to offer most competitive rates for Connecticut auto insurance. Different companies offer different rates and provide different privileges on their insurance. You can collect various quotes of numerous insurance companies through their agents and brokers and then choose the most suitable auto insurance for your vehicle.
What is the available coverage?
Connecticut auto insurance offers following coverage:
Liability coverage: You receive a minimum of $20,000 each person per accident for Bodily injury liability, $40,000 for all bodily injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for damages to property in each accident. It is in your best interest to keep higher limits of coverage.
Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist: This protects you and your family members or passengers in your vehicle from injuries. This coverage is applicable in accident by any uninsured or underinsured motorist. Minimum coverage available is $20,000 for each person and $40,000 for all persons in an accident. You ca nof course buy double the amount of your bodily injury liability. In case the faulty driver's insurance is insufficient, you can meet your medical and other expenses through underinsured motorist conversion coverage.
Optional coverage: There are many more additionalcoverage available like collision, comprehensive, medical payments, towing, rental charges, etc.
Although Connecticut auto insurance does not make it compulsoryto buy any of the optional coverage, you can save a lot of money in the event of any accident if you have such optional coverage in your insurance.
Can I forego my insurance premiums? No, it is in your best interest not to forego your insurance premium of Connecticut auto insurance or allow your policy to lapse due to any reason. You pay fine of $250 for first month of lapse followed by $5 for every successive day.