Auto Insurance Quotes In Under 5 Minutes - FREE!
Finding Cheap Auto Insurance in is Only a Few Clicks Away!
Users Rating : 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings.
How Are We Doing?
  Are you insured? Yes No

Affordable Auto Insurance Quotes is pleased to present the following article related to...

Car Insurance San Jose

Connecticut Auto Insurance - What Are The Requirements?
By Austin Davis, Sat Dec. 17th

Auto insurance is compulsory for all vehicle owners in Connecticut. You face legal measures if you personally drive or allow somebody else to drive your vehicle without a Connecticut auto insurance. You could be behind bars or might face a huge fine. In some cases, you might lose your driving license. Besides, you need to pay for all damages due to any accident. In Connecticut, you cannot register your vehicle without a valid proof of insurance.

Where can I get my auto insurance?

Auto insurance companies in Connecticut are vying against each other to offer most competitive rates for Connecticut auto insurance. Different companies offer differentrates and provide different privileges on their insurance. Youcan collect various quotes of numerous insurance companies through their agents and brokers and then choose the most suitable for your vehicle.

What is the available coverage?

Connecticut offers following coverage:

Liability coverage: You receive a minimum of $20,000 eachperson per accident for Bodily injury liability, $40,000 for all bodily injuries in an accident, and $10,000 for damages to property in each accident. It is in your best interest to keep higher limits of coverage.

Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist: This protects you and your family members or passengers in your vehicle from injuries. This coverage is applicable in accident by any uninsured or underinsured motorist. Minimum coverage available is $20,000 for each person and $40,000 for all persons in an accident. You can, of course, buy double the amount of your bodily injury liability. In case faulty driver's insurance is insufficient, you can meet your medical and other expenses through underinsured motorist conversion coverage.

Optional coverage: There are many more additional coverage available like collision, comprehensive, medical payments, towing, rental charges, etc.

Although Connecticut does not make it compulsory to buy any of the optional coverage, you can save a lot of money in the event of any accident if you have such optional coverage in your insurance.

Can I forego my insurance premiums? No, it is in your best interest not to forego your insurance premium of Connecticut or allow your policy to lapse due to any reason. You pay fine of $250 for first month of lapse followed by $5 for every successive day.

About the author:Get a no obligation online rate quote for Connecticut Auto Insurance

We hope the above article related to car insurance san jose california has been helpful to you. Here's some more of our recent auto insurance articles you may find of interest...
The Mystical Car Insurance Quote
By Roxel
In every move, there’s an equal reaction, and in every decision, there’s an equal responsibility and consequences that should be faced. Like in deciding to Read more...
The Break Down Of Auto Insurance
By John
Cavemen had no idea what they were into when they first learned how to rock and roll and make those rocks roll. Who knew this would evolve past wooden carts and Read more...
Why Would I Need Auto Insurance Specialists?
If you do not understand the way that auto insurance works, you really need to deal with auto insurance specialists. These are the agents that work for the insurance companies and Read more...

  Are you insured? Yes No